top of page

Introduction to Listening and Playing The Well-Tempered Clavier of Johann Sebastian Bach

In stock
Product Details

The Well-Tempered Clavier by Johann Sebastian Bach is a collection of 48 prelude and fugues written in every key – major and minor – that marks the departure from the era of musica antica to that of modern music.

With this work, Maestro Ennio Cominetti offers a tool for an analytical, formal, and syntactic approach. He give an overview to the entire piece, part by part and he opens Bach great work to those who approach it, be they a listener or a student of piano, organ, harpsichord, or composition.

Everyone, then, can start with this book in order to further deepen their knowledge and interaction with this monumental work of J. S. Bach.

Save this product for later
bottom of page